Great Sankey High School http://www.greatsankey.org Great in name, greatest together Fri, 17 Jul 2020 16:04:56 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.0.10 SENDCO Message For Year 6 Parents and Students http://www.greatsankey.org/sendco-message-for-year-6-parents-and-students/ Fri, 17 Jul 2020 16:03:10 +0000 http://www.greatsankey.org/?p=16737 Our SENDCO at Great Sankey has recorded this video message for parents and children starting in September:

]]>
Head Of College Letter http://www.greatsankey.org/head-of-college-letter/ Fri, 17 Jul 2020 07:31:51 +0000 http://www.greatsankey.org/?p=16731 Please see this letter regarding college opening in September.

http://www.greatsankey.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/College-September-Letter.pdf

]]>
Headteacher Letter 16th July 2020 http://www.greatsankey.org/headteacher-letter-16th-july-2020/ Thu, 16 Jul 2020 12:47:57 +0000 http://www.greatsankey.org/?p=16728 Please find the latest letter from the Headteacher below:

http://www.greatsankey.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/September-update-to-parents.pdf

]]>
Year 13 Results Day http://www.greatsankey.org/year-13-results-day/ Wed, 15 Jul 2020 14:49:38 +0000 http://www.greatsankey.org/?p=16721 Information about the collection of Year 13 results can be found in this letter from the Head Of College.

http://www.greatsankey.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/Year-13-results-day-letter.pdf

]]>
GCSE Results Day 2020 http://www.greatsankey.org/gcse-results-day-2020/ Wed, 15 Jul 2020 11:15:16 +0000 http://www.greatsankey.org/?p=16706 Please see the attached letter regarding GCSE results day 2020:

http://www.greatsankey.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/results-day-yr-11-updated.pdf

]]>
Year 7 Camp Refund Update http://www.greatsankey.org/year-7-camp-refund-update/ Wed, 15 Jul 2020 10:22:36 +0000 http://www.greatsankey.org/?p=16689 First of all can I say thank you for your patience and support during this time. I am happy to inform you we are now in a position where refunds will be issued this week.

Refunds can only be issued via bank transfer, if you have not already passed on your details please can you get in touch via email to Julie.binks@greatsankey.org  with the following details; Year 7 Camp refund, Your child’s name, your name, account number and sort code.

]]>
Year 7 Tutor Meetings http://www.greatsankey.org/year-7-tutor-meetings/ Wed, 15 Jul 2020 10:05:10 +0000 http://www.greatsankey.org/?p=16686 We are pleased to issue invite links for Year 7 tutor meetings.

These meetings are now taking place with Microsoft Teams.

Please click on the relevant link for your Form and the session you have been allocated.

If it asks you to sign in ‘you are not a part of Teams, do you want to join’, select yes and
you can access via the Teams app or direct through your browser.

Please Note : depending on your device you may be prompted to install/run MS Teams

Form Form Tutor Session 1: 5:30pm Session 2: 6:15pm
7AB Mrs L Baker Link Link
7AS Ms L Stone Link Link
7BG Miss L Griffiths Link Link
7BW Mr S Wilkinson Link Link
7NL Miss L Smith Link Link
7NS Mrs S Sinclair Link Link
7PA Mr R Ashton Link Link
7PC Miss Q Crowley Link Link
7SC Mr M Casey Link Link
7SG Mrs C Gall Link Link
7TJ Miss H Jackson Link Link
7TB Mrs J Binks Link Link
]]>
Virtual Art Exhibition http://www.greatsankey.org/virtual-art-exhibition/ Mon, 13 Jul 2020 15:28:28 +0000 http://www.greatsankey.org/?p=16667 Our students have created some brilliant artwork over lockdown.

This virtual exhibition allows you to enjoy some of their fantastic work. You can either view here on on the exhibition website (link below).

*it can take a while to load, so you might have to be a little patient!

Link to the website

]]>
Year 6 Form Allocation http://www.greatsankey.org/year-6-form-allocation/ Fri, 10 Jul 2020 13:09:08 +0000 http://www.greatsankey.org/?p=16657 Form allocation letters have been posted to Year 6 students which also detail which session they will be in for a Google Meet with their Form Tutor on Wednesday 15th July.

If any parents require a follow up 1:1 session with a member of the team there is a form to request one below:

https://forms.gle/8zFDxSorms5wxMZw6

]]>
Year 6 Tour http://www.greatsankey.org/year-6-tour/ Fri, 10 Jul 2020 10:53:43 +0000 http://www.greatsankey.org/?p=16652 We have prepared a short presentation for Year 6 students designed to give them an idea of the layout, different buildings and subject areas of the school. You can download it here:

http://www.greatsankey.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/GSHS-Year-6-Tour-2020.pdf

*The interactive page buttons will work best in a PDF reader or Google Chrome.

]]>